logo

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline vbwyrde  
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 31, 2013 5:43:00 AM(UTC)
vbwyrde

Groups: Administrators, Registered
Man
United States

Hi guys,

I contacted Roll20 regarding aligning the hexgrid a little bit easier, and worked with one of their 'Super Users' on it, and he has put my recommendations on the 'To Pester' list for the Roll20 developer team.

I asked him the following question:

"That's cool, thanks. On a side note, I take it you don't have any word on the availability of API to Roll20 at this point. Just wondering what your take on that idea might be. I'm a developer, and working on a project that would be ideal for integrating with Roll20, and would love to be able to link to it via an API. But, so far I don't see any word on that. Any idea if there are plans along those lines in the works? Or conversely, do you think Roll20 might be interested in a possible collaboration effort? Mine is a World Building Studio and Gamesmaster's Toolbox. Roll20 would fit very nicely as an adjunct capability. What do you think? Possible?"

He replied:

"The person to talk to would be Nolan. I'd ask him any of that stuff."

and sent his Private Message info.

Questions for you guys:

. Do you think Elthos RPG is a good fit with Roll20?
. If you were to pursue this angle, how would you approach it?
. Is Elthos ready to demo, with the usual "it's not quite finished" caveats?
. What else should I consider before writing to Nolan?