logo

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline vbwyrde  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 21, 2015 7:18:39 PM(UTC)
vbwyrde

Groups: Administrators, Registered
Man
United States

Excerpt from Introduction email from Charles Hoge to Jason Moser

To get back to the task at hand, Mark has asked me to take point on this as Creative Director and I would think of you as my Art Director if that's cool? My background is in advertising and graphic design. I've seen your work through the cards that you did for Mark some time ago and have commented numerous times that the work really helped to elevate the feel of Elthos. In-fact I liked it so much that I used it as a key element in designing the cover of the Elthos Rule Book.

I looked over the logos that you initially sent on the forum and they are a good start. I don't want to critique each one as I realize they are very rough and that they are - for lack of a better term - the ice breakers if you will. Through all of the conversations that Mark and I have had with regard to the “feeling” of what Elthos is we came up with 3 core ideals. They are, Simplicity - Flexibility - Creativity. These ideals, each on their own, are strong but when used together they are a very powerful message. It is these ideals that the Elthos logo needs to embrace and convey. Of course I know this is a tall order but I think between the 2 of us with a side order of Mark we'll get it.